F1 Tour - A trip into de formula One word/s

Sunday 16, June, 2019   - Next Grand Prix - °   -

Sepang International Circuit

Name: Sepang International Circuit
Country: Malaysia
First GP: 17/10/1999
GP Organized: 10
Viewers: 130.000
Info / Press:
Sepang Intenational Circuit Sdn Bhd (457149-T)
Pusat Pentadbiran Litar
Jalan Pekeliling
64000 Klia
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Phone: +60 3 8526 2000
Fax: +60 3 8526 1000
Length: 5.543 km
Curves: 15 (izquierda:5) (derecha:10)
Speed: 330 Km/h
Pole: 1:33.074 (M. Schumacher 2004)
Lap record: 1:34.223 (J.P.Montoya 2004)

Satellite View

The Sepang International Circuit is a motorsport race track in Sepang, Selangor, Malaysia. It is located near Kuala Lumpur International Airport, approximately 60 km south of the capital city Kuala Lumpur. It is the venue used for the Formula One Malaysian Grand Prix, A1 Grand Prix, Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix and other major motorsport events.

The circuit was designed by German designer Hermann Tilke, who would subsequently design the new facilities in Shanghai, Bahrain, Turkey, Valencia, Singapore, Abu Dhabi, Korea, India and Austin, TX.

The circuit was officially inaugurated by the 4th Prime Minister of Malaysia's Tun Doktor Mahathir Bin Mohamad on 7 March 1999 at 20:30 MST (UTC+08:00). He subsequently went on to inaugurate the first Moto GP Malaysian Grand Prix on 20 April 1999 (see 1999 Malaysian motorcycle Grand Prix) and the first Formula One Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix on 17 October 1999 (see 1999 Malaysian Grand Prix).

On October 23, 2011, on the second lap of the MotoGP Shell Advance Malaysian Grand Prix, the Italian motorcycle racer Marco Simoncelli died following a crash in turn 11 on Lap 2, resulting in an abandonment of the race.


History: Sepang International Circuit
29-03-2015Sebastian VettelFerrari1:41.05.793
30-03-2014Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:40:25.974
24-03-2013Sebastian VettelRed Bull1:38.56.681
25-03-2012Fernando AlonsoFerrari2:44:51.812
10-04-2011Sebastian VettelRed Bull1h37:39.832
04-04-2010Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1:33:48.412
05-04-2009Jenson ButtonBrawn GP55:30.622
23-03-2008Kimi RaikkonenFerrari1:31:18.555
08-04-2007Fernando AlonsoMcLaren-Mercedes1:32:14.930
19-03-2006Giancarlo FisichellaRenault1:30:40.529
20-03-2005Fernando AlonsoRenault1:31:33.736
21-03-2004Michael SchumacherFerrari1:31:07.490
23-03-2003Kimi RaikkonenMcLaren-Mercedes1:32:22.195
17-03-2002Ralf SchumacherWilliams-BMW1:34'12.912
18-03-2001Michael SchumacherFerrari1:47'34.801
22-10-2000Michael SchumacherFerrari1:35'54.235
17-10-1999Eddie IrvineFerrari1:36'38.494

The Widgipedia gallery
requires Adobe Flash
Player 7 or higher.

To view it, click here
to get the latest
Adobe Flash Player.

Last Grand Prix19° - Abu Dhabi
27, 28 y 29 de Noviembre de 2015

Full Results
> FRI practice 1 
> FRI practice 2 
> SAT practice 3 
> SAT qualifying 
> SUN RaceR

Grid Girls

Copyright © 2019 F1Tour - All rights reserved.
Free material, mentioning the source.
Contact Developed by Osmosis